fbpx

Allurant Medical Reviews

If you want to change how you look and feel about your body, then Allurant Medical might just be the place for you! Dr. Kat and her team make sure to hold the highest standards in modern medicine and technology. She also makes sure that the entire team meets her level of expectations so that every customer can leave happy with their results. Every member of our staff is committed to listening to your needs and recommending the right products and services to reach your goals! Below are some reviews from our wonderful patients at Allurant Medical. Please feel free to read through their experiences, stories, and results. We hope to see you soon!

S Smith | Google

Dr Kat elevates Allurant well above other medical spas. Her 30 years of experience in the ER and as a GP is very evident and she is allot like a plastic surgeon as she is very knowledgeable and has the hands and eye of an artist, which she is one. She and her NP’s are all adept at their professions’. While yes, it is very comfy in the office, I am most concerned about results and Dr. Kat took 10-12 years off my appearance. I am 56 and everyone guess’s 42-46. The CO2 laser is amazing. My before and after pics are also amazing. Ask to see them as I am fine with it. Don’t go anywhere else.

Natasha Shourmasti | Google

Mahdis is absolutely wonderful and extremely knowledgeable. She is kind and gentle and explains each procedure before, during and what to expect after. She is honest and really keeps my best interest at heart when helping me figure out what to do. You can see that she is very passionate about what she does and it shows through her work. If I could give her and Allurant 10 stars I would. The office is pro in every aspect and all staff are kind and super helpful.

Sallyismee | Google

I have been coming to Allurant regularly for the past 2 years and I must say I love it here so much and the quality if my skin has improved so much! I am extremely happy with the results I received and for starting treatments before I turn 30. I’ve had problematic skin since I was a teenager which continued into adulthood. However, with a combination of microneedling, high frequency lasers, consistent facials, peels, laser hair removal and a medical grade skin care routine all suggested by the specialists at Allurant, my skin is looking better than when I was young. I also get regularly complimented by estheticians at waxing center during my appointments! My pore size has decreased, acne under control (coupled with a healthy diet), texture and acne scarring has improved and I no longer get cystic/ingrown hairs on my face! My skin genuinely now looks great for my age and I believe with Allurant I will continue to age gracefully.

My next treatment I am looking forward to receiving is the vampire facial! I love and appreciate Doctor Kat so much she has helped me especially with the acne and scars on my back which I have dealt with for over 10 years. I finally feel comfortable wearing sports bra’s to the gym without a cover. A big milestone for me and my confidence. I also recommend Corine for facials and suggestions for skin care because I have been working with her on a monthly basis and she keeps me moving in the right direction as the quality of my skin changes with age and treatments done. I wouldn’t be here with out the team at Allurant. Thank you so much!!

 
 

Ermia Gheibi | Google
Honestly a fantastic place. I got PRP by Nurse Mahdis, and for the most part the pain was minimal and she was very professional. She talked me through the steps and gave a few short breaks in between. I’ve done PRP before and I probably will later too, great experience and hopefully great results too.

Star Ljung | Google
Mahdis was really nice, the whole experience was a delight and while waiting my husband enjoyed the relaxation room. Great experience

Mona K | Google
My laser hair removal experience at Alluring was amazing. I had my work with Mahdis, who was very professional, caring and nice and the process was efficient and painless.The environment was clean and so relaxing. I really recommend Mahdis and Allurant Medical spa.

mahsa najafabadi | Google
I’ve done my laser removal with Mahdis and she’s doing an incredible job, very caring, super professional and friendly
I’m 100% satisfied with my results and highly recommend her.

Cristina Kirby | Google
I had an appointment for Botox and filler today but after hearing different options, I chose to move forward with the “Threading’ procedure. There is a bit of discomfort BUT, I can honestly say that it is 1000% worth it!! Mahdis Pedram performed the procedure and explained what was happening throughout and checked continuously on my comfort. I not only Highly recommend Mahdis but Allurant Medical Spa! Also, the girls at the office are phenomenal and very caring. Thank you for all that you do!!

Lisa carvalho | Google
Mahdis is very knowledgeable. She was very gentle. So happy for the service today. Thank you!!!

Morgan Sadie | Google
This review is specifically for services I received from Mehdis Pedram ,( registered nurse).She is the most amazing , knowledgable , friendly , patient and expert nurse I have ever worked with for any cosmetic services . I am very picky on the health provider I go to and I can say , she always goes above and beyond my expectation. She gives honest recommendation that is customized to each person depends on the type of skin and condition and result is always amazing . Not only she is expert on what she does but also her honesty and friendly character is what I really love about her.I highly recommend to ask for Mahdis Pedram. She is hands down the best nurse in cosmetic field.

Mariam Shamon | Google
Mahdis was the RN who did my treatment. She was a pleasure to work with, and was very considerate of what I wanted to focus on. Can’t wait to see her for future sessions!

Cathilee Ningano | Google
I worked with Mahdis Padram for my facial and leg lazer hair removal and she was amazing. Super knowledgeable, friendly, comforting and supportive. She really made the experience as positive as possible and I recommend everyone who goes in to Allurant ask for her for any and all services that are provided. I will be back!

Jordyn Gentry | Google
Madison was quick and effective didn’t try to sell me more then needed which I appreciate as I’m young.

Julie Silva | Google
Allurant is every woman’s dream! I came in before my 50th birthday and Dr Kat set up a treatment plan that I am thrilled about! I have been coming for last two years and have referred several people who are also equally thrilled! Mahdis is amazing and I have had several treatments with her and she is the sweetest and most professional woman! I adore her! The girls are all warm and welcoming and my facials have been the best! Highly recommend!!

Cat Zingano | Google
I have been to the spa working with Mahdis Pedram for laser hair removal. She has been a wonderful person to work with. She’s very kind, informative about other treatments, honest and caring. I recommend anyone that comes to the spa to ask for her, she’s great!

Amanda R. | 11/16/2022 | Yelp

NP Diva is phenomenal! Skilled, knowledgeable and kind and warm!  Highly recommend her for your needs.

Ellie Stanton | Google
Dr. Kat is absolutely amazing and I love the service she provides. I have been going to her for years. This past year I moved out of America and I have not found anyone better than her. I flew back from over seas to come for her service and I plan on continuing to return as much as I possibly can.

Joyce D. | 10/24/2022 | Yelp

Great service great atmosphere professional people pleasant

Sally T. | 10/8/2022 | Yelp

Mahdis did a great job with my Viva treatment and AdvtaTX treatment. She really took her time and made sure to cover all my problem areas. I appreciate her taking care of me. She also has done my laser hair removal treatment and that went great. She makes sure I am comfortable and not experiencing significant pain.

Sonya P. | 10/6/2022 | Yelp

I love coming in to Allurant spa. The team is always so sweet and friendly. The waiting room is such a relaxing space with the massage chairs and beverage bar. I have had two appointments with Mahdis and have been very happy. She is thorough and very accommodating. I will definitely be coming back again!

Lisa N. | 9/28/2022 | Yelp

Doctor Kat and her staff are awesome. Front desk girls are very helpful and friendly and doctor Kat did An amazing job on my arms. I did radiesse and threads and so happy with it. Lisa is so great also. She did an excellent job on my tummy with evolve.

Tatsiana B. | Google
How often do you get to feel like someone who is not your family or a close friend genuinely cares about your well-being. I walked into Allurant medical spa today with so many things on my mind, scheduled a way too premature appointment for Botox, forgetting that I just had an appointment less than 2 months ago. My wonderful nurse who took care of me a few times before sat me down and honestly explained that my Botox can wait another month or two, looked and my forehead and thanked me for coming in, because “she could evaluate, for the future appointment, how much Botox my forehead needs”. Then she gently explained that I should probably come back in a month not to develop tolerance. This kind of kindness and caring is very refreshing. Great job Allurant for hiring wonderful people. I will definitely be coming back as a regular customer. Thank you, dear Nurse Diva for your caring. See you in a month or two.
Sincerely, Tatsiana.

Naomi C. | 9/15/2022 | Yelp

Excellent!! Had a great experience.  The staff was very nice and professional.  Mahdis did a great job with my injections, I love it!  I look 10 years younger.  Worth every penny.

William H. | Google
Very happy to have found Allurant for my PRP injections in my knees. PRP therapy really helps and it’s a shame it’s not more widely used!

Cristy B. | 8/12/2022 | Yelp

I went in here and Mahdis, was extremely nice and gave me great advice on a facial treatment. That I will definitely have to book in the near future. They had some amazing summer deals. It’s a great place to treat yourself.

Jamie K. | A week ago | Google
Dr. Kat is amazing! She is so sweet and attentive. I trust her with my face! The staff and facility are lovely. Definitely getting more work done.

Jennifer V. | 8/8/2022 | Yelp

Thank you Mahdis for your excellent care and treatment for my problem areas. I appreciate your professionalism and knowledge of my needs and best treatment plan. This is a beautiful spa and quiet prep treatment room. I Highly recommend Mahdis!

The Review Institute | A month ago | Google
Their service is exceptionally great. From nurse Danielle and Carin and Emily between their smiles, dedication and care, my client would gladly give them a 10 Star if applicable!! The prices are excellent and altogether She enjoyed a great chair massage before the treatment which kept her calm during the procedure. Kudos !!

Mollie F. | 6/8/2022 | Yelp

Only place I’ve ever gone and I’m so happy I did. They are trustful and Dr. Kat explain s everything. 10/10

Peyton | 2 years ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

As soon as you walk in the door, you can see how clean everything is! I came in to see Dr. Kat for acne and it was remarkable how clear my face looked just after one session. I highly recommend the Laser Toning treatment! I am so happy how my face looks and feels and can’t wait to come back again for another treatment.

Jennifer B. | 6/7/2022 | Yelp

Hey this was my first Botox experience ! I have to say the girls I’m the front were exceptional and Jessica… let me tell you… best girl ever ! Felt so comfortable with her . I trusted her judgement ! Can’t wait to visit again ! Highly recommend !!!

Kayt B. | 2 years ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Dr.Katz and her team are very professional and gentle during procedures. Very nice waiting area with massage chairs! I will def.be going back!

Erich C. | 5/30/2022 | Yelp

Stopped in here armed with a Groupon for some Dysport injections. 50 units for like $120, which I think is a pretty good deal. The ladies here were incredibly nice as well as the doctor who performed the injections. They have one of the best waiting rooms I’ve ever seen. Two massive massage chairs with a large remote. Your legs, hands, arms, neck & back all get the full treatment. They also had free coffee, waters and even refrigerated LaCroix sparkling water cans. I was hoping the doctor would be kinda busy so I can stay a little longer in the waiting room. I don’t think anyone has ever muttered those words aloud before – but here I am.

Location is a bit of a drive for me since I live in Oceanside but the shopping complex here is really nice with several food options if you hungry after getting a procedure done. Plenty of parking too…easy peazy.

5-Ruehls R. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Professionalism

I went in for my first ever dysport treatment with Jessica and I was beyond pleased. It was quick, easy and ultimately painless, and Jessica was professional and informative. I was using a Groupon for 30 units, with no real understanding of how the units worked. She gathered information from me on my desired outcome, and made suggestions on where to do the injections and what amount she would recommend. I already love the results. I will be back for sure.

Claire B. | 8/30/2021 | Yelp

Wow, what a wonderful medical spa! Front desk was welcoming, they have a relaxation room with massage chairs, coffee and beverages. My nurse Diva was knowledgeable and made me so comfortable, she took the time to answer all my questions and numb my forehead prior to injections. She also chatted with me the whole time and distracted me which was greatly appreciated.
I came with a Groupon and I really loved that they didn’t try to upsell me on additional units of Botox and didn’t treat me like a second class citizen. This is 100% my new go to spot for anti aging and rejuvenation!

Tina Marie H. | 5 months ago | Google
Gorgeous space for treatments with friendly, knowledgeable staff. <3

Brittany Lee P. | 8/27/2021 | Yelp

Today I had my first Botox treatment to my forehead lines! We even had some more units to use for a small area so I went ahead and tried a lip flip! My nurse Diva was so nice & explained everything to me and went over what my results and expectations should be like. She made sure I was comfortable. Excited to see my results & the neurotoxins to kick in 🙂

Ruby E. | 3 months ago | Google
Dr. Kat is very patient and knowledgeable. She and her staff take time to design a treatment plan that considers each patient’s unique needs and priorities. I highly recommend Allurant

Venues B. | 8/18/2021 | Yelp

I had the absolute best experience at Allurant yesterday and I am so happy I found my nurse, Jessica! She did a phenomenal job with my injections, was very informative, and so friendly! The whole staff is so sweet and I can’t wait to go back for more services!

Janet A. | A month ago | Google
Incredibly talented staff with the best customer service and highest value for all kinds of facial treatments, Vitamin IVs and more. They have the most cutting edge treatments and devices available to support health and anti-aging, with very highly trained staff. If you haven’t already paid them a visit, I highly recommend going there! You won’t be disappointed!

Linda H. | 7/31/2021 | Yelp

Highly recommend Allurant Medical Spa, Dr. Kat and her whole staff. Dr. Kat is a doctor and artist! Always a great experience and more importantly, great results. I have received many unsolicited comments about how great my skin looks after microneedling treatments and threads. I am so happy with the results and I still look like me, only about 10 years younger, with minimal downtime.

Magda B. | 3 months ago | Google
I have been coming to Allurant for almost two years now. I usually get Botox and fillers. This time I had Mahdis as my aesthetician and ooh my gosh she was great!! She was easy to talk to and she listen to my concerns as I told her what I wanted she also gave me her advice and what she recommended. I am so happy with her recommendations I could see the difference when she was done with the filler. I am so happy with the results she is Highly recommended!!

Cat M. | 6/10/2021 | Yelp

Had an amazing experience here. The whole staff was super welcoming and friendly. Diva the RN was very knowledgeable and I am so happy with my results. Would definitely recommend!

Rony L. | 6 months ago | Google
Allurant Medical is the best! I’ve been to so many med spas and I have to say their professionalism is top tier. I had a consultation with one of the nurses and I told her I wanted to do something about my belly pooch that just couldn’t seem to go away no matter how much I dieted/exercised. I didn’t want to pay hundreds of thousands of dollars for Lipo or surgery so she told me about a technology they have called EVOLVE that tightens skin and tones muscle. I signed up for 6 treatments and after the first one I already saw a difference! I’m on my 3rd treatment now and I could just cry. My biggest insecurity is finally no longer a worry. My pooch is diminishing! The treatments like working out at the gym but you just get to lay there and watch T.V while the machine does all the work, it’s the best! For anyone considering trying EVOLVE or going to Allurant please do, you won’t regret it!I’m

Samantha G. | 5/6/2021 | Yelp

I had an excellent experience at Allurant Medical. Everyone was so friendly and personable and the space was clean and comfortable. My nurse Danielle was amazing. She made recommendations based on my budget and had a very gentle touch. On top of being friendly, efficient and professional, they also offer reasonable p/unit pricing for dysport and Botox. Highly recommend!

Kelly W. | 6 months ago | Google
Staff is very friendly and helpful. They answered any questions I had. I came in for their machine called Evolve tone. I am looking to build more muscle. The treatment is only 30 minutes per week and I have already noticed a difference after 2 treatments.
I liked their level of professionalism and would come back for more treatments.

Monami C. | 2/11/2021 | Yelp

Dr. Kat is amazing!!! I would recommend her with my eyes closed, she knows what she’s doing & achieves amazing results!! As always research what you’re looking to do & discuss with Dr. Kat what you’re aiming for & the results that are best designed for your face. Everyone in the staff is very friendly, very clean & great energy & aesthetic all around!

Denise K. | 10 months ago | Google
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Jessica and staff wonderful and very friendly. Lots of good stuff here for well being!

Melissa S. | 2/11/2021 | Yelp

Dr. Kat of Allurant is hands down the best in San Diego! I have been to several spas over the years and I always go back to her. I am always more than happy with the results and her expertise supersedes every other spa or treatment center I have been to. I also like the way she educates me on what would be best for my bone structure and needs of improvement for my skin in all seasons of my lifetimes. I like Dr. Kat because she is a surgeon and knows she knows what she is doing. She gives me in the best direction, and its always better than I could have imagined. She is a painter in her spare time. I feel she is an Artist with the work that she does on my face and body. She’s a master!

Lorien R. | 11 months ago | Google
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Allurant is my favorite med spa! They are so friendly and clean and have the best products! Danielle does the best job with injections, I barely feel anything and I always look amazing!!

N M. | 2/11/2021 | Yelp

Dr. Kat is not only knowledgeable, talented, kind and professional but I truly believe she has the patients’ best interest at heart and is not in the business merely for profit, as is often the case in cosmetic medicine.  She’s an expert in regenerative medicine and the fact that she’s also a board certified ER doctor only increases my trust and admiration for her.  Her staff is friendly and courteous and the office is beautifully decorated (with her artwork!) and comfortable.
I do not plan on getting any of my cosmetic care elsewhere and will be referring my friends as well!

Angel F. | 11 months ago | Google
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Value

I am a first time patient at Allurant and I highly recommend this place to everyone, very friendly staff and great customer service. Check in was fast got on a chair massage for about 10 min until I was seen. I worked with Diva, super nice very informative and friendly took her time to explain many things to me. I did 20 units of Botox for the first time ever! I am excited for the results and definitely coming back to work with the team and Diva again!💯 thank you guys 🙏

Rose S. | 1/3/2021 | Yelp

I had an amazing experience getting Botox for the first time here! I had been curious about Botox since my aesthetician raved about its preventative benefits and I was also looking to get more symmetry on my face. Making an appt was easy over the phone.

After filling out new patient forms, they led me to a freshly sanitized waiting room, which was off the hook. It was so serene, dimly lit, there were beverages available, and whole body massage chairs. Then Dr.Kat came in and led me to another room where we talked about Botox and my concerns. She is such a sweet and down to earth person to be around, and really knows her stuff. Since I was looking to “raise” parts of my face, she explained how injecting the muscles below those areas would release their downward pull on something like my eyebrow or corners of my mouth. I felt super listened to, and Dr.Kat addressed all of my concerns. I opted for about half of the amount of Botox that she recommended since it was my first time, and I’ve noticed changes on my face towards my goal! I’ll likely get the amount she recommends next time (in 3-4 months). I’m afraid of needles, and my biggest concern before the appt was being injected. Dr.Kat was gentle, iced the areas before injecting, and it didn’t even look like I had been injected afterwards!

This was an amazing experience trying Botox for the first time, and cannot recommend Dr.Kat, the staff, and this office enough!

Brittany Lee S. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Today I had my first Botox treatment to my forehead lines! We even had some more units to use for a small area so I went ahead and tried a lip flip! My nurse was Diva was friendly & explained everything to me and went over what my results and expectations should be like. She made sure I was comfortable. Excited to see my results!

Destinie B. | 12/23/2020 | Yelp

I went here to have a silk peel with the new Esthetician Alexandra and she was amazing! She’s very good at what she does and you can tell has years of experience. I will be going for the intraceuticals oxygen facial next and I highly recommend her!

Linda H. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Value

Highly recommend Allurant Medical Spa, Dr. Kat and her whole staff. Always a great experience and more importantly, great results. I have received many unsolicited comments about how great my skin looks after microneedling treatments and threads. I am so happy with the results and I still look like me, only about 10 years younger, with minimal downtime.

Nickie S. | 12/16/2020 | Yelp

I went to Dr. Kat for PDO threads and Sculptra. You want to choose an injector that knows what they are doing and Dr. Kat is that person. She has a great protocol for injecting Sculptra in such a way as to reduce the chance of nodule formation. She doesn’t cut corners and spends as long a time as is necessary to make sure the procedure is done right. I was there nearly an hour and a half but it was a good thing. She wanted to make sure I had a proper consultation,  numbing time etc. the receptionist was very friendly as well. They have a cool waiting area with dim lights, beverages, essential oils diffusing and Himalayan salt lamps so you get that relaxation moment before your appointment. I think she’s got the best price on PDO threads in the area as well. If you want a doctor with a fantastic bedside manner that really cares about giving you results you can be proud of I would check out Allurant!

Kelly O. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Dr. Kat is the best! She is kind, caring, and considerate. Definitely helps build trust in a relationship, which is MAJOR when getting work done! Always gives you a natural look 🙂

Holly C. | 10/26/2020 | Yelp

Decided to go to a new place ALLURANT It’s nice and close to where I live, They took a lot of time going over options and they were extremely patient and educated me on procedures.they took a lot of time going over options and they were extremely patient and educated me on procedures.

I am Extremely happy with my results…

I highly recommend.

Cristina K. | A year ago | Google
Dr. Kat, her assistant and her staff are extremely professional, helpful as well as very knowledgeable! I went in for Dysport but after speaking to Dr. Kat about the areas of concern, she advised what the best course of action would be and made the time to complete the work. The location was very clean and the prices were very affordable! I will definitely be going back to Allurant Medical Spa and also HIGHLY recommend this location!!

Sanj K. | 10/5/2020 | Yelp

The doctor was awesome and did an amazing job making me feel comfortable and walking me through my med spa procedure. Highly recommend!

Jolanta G. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Highly recommend! Amazing dr and staff. Had laser treatment for acne scars and fine lines on my face and I love the results! I can’t wait for next treatment!

Siobhan B. | 9/21/2020 | Yelp

I cannot highly recommend Dr. Kat Khorrami and her team enough.  I scheduled a consultation for Botox for teeth grinding and TMJ, which I have been struggling with for many years.  I also did years of research on this procedure.  Frankly, I was terrified of Botox!  Dr. Khorrami was incredibly gracious with her time and spent the better part of 45 minutes explaining the benefits, pros, and cons of the procedure to me.  As a medical professional, she also is clearly able to describe the Botox process and what muscles the procedure specifically targets.  I decided to have the procedure done that day.  It was quick, painless, and much less scary than I had thought.  I have a follow-up this week where Dr. Khorrami will assess the outcome of the treatment.  I really trust her professional opinion and look forward to my final results.  Also, her entire staff is lovely, hard-working, and very friendly.  I will add that I did have consultations for Botox at other providers, and no one made me feel as comfortable as Dr. Kat did.  She is an expert in her field and really shows it!

Kk UJam | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

If you’re looking for a natural, youthful, I highly recommend Allurant.
Dr. Kat is the best of the best dermatologists and aestheticians! I can’t recommend her and her staff highly enough. Very professional, affordable, and unmatched expertise.

Roxy R. | 9/17/2020 | Yelp

Dr. Kat is the best! I am a returning patient after getting a threadlift at the end of 2019. I was so happy to look in the mirror. In fact, it sent 2 of my friends to get them once they saw the results, one to Dr. Kat (and one out of state). I just got another threadlift a couple weeks ago and I am so very happy about it. The before and after pics are amazing. It takes longer to get a haircut! She really takes her time though to make sure her work is perfect. She is very friendly, her staff is as well. Prices are very reasonable. There is nothing like getting mistaken for a 30-something when you are really almost 50! 🙂 I will be going back to Dr. Kat, 100%!

Barbara L. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Dr. Kat and all of her assistants are extremely professional and helpful. The services they offer are all the newest available and Dr. Kat is very knowledgeable on what will be the optimal procedure for the results you are seeking. I especially love that they often run specials that make treatments more affordable. I highly recommend Allurant Medical Spa!

Alex Y. | 9/2/2020 | Yelp

Dr. Kat and her staff are very talented and wonderful people. Clean, convenient, affordable, and extremely talented. So thankful to have found her!

Meg B. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Dr Kat is an amazing cosmetic artist! She’s a natural looking gorgeous lady! She really takes the time to discuss every option, and her bedside manner is amazing! I’m super nervous of needles and she’s super gentle and patient!! I highly recommend her to anyone wanting a a positive experience at a reasonable price! Megan Brown/ Mega Arte Riding Academy and Animal rescue Sanctuary

Elisha B. | 9/2/2020 | Yelp

First time getting Botox in California, and it was definitely a great experience here. The waiting room has amazing massage chairs, which they are very good about cleaning. The front desk staff was super nice, the nurse who did the Botox shots was also very nice and knowledgeable! I did speak with Dr. Kat about other treatments, she was also very knowledgeable and gave pros and cons about each treatment and what would be better. I like that she straight forward when giving information, and maintaining your natural beauty/uniqueness of your own facial features is impt. I will definitely be going back again!

Nickie S. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Quality

Dr. Kat is so knowledgeable and shows such attention to detail that you can trust your face in her hands. Unlike some places I’ve been to in Beverly Hills and Orange County I felt very comfortable and welcome. I did not feel rushed at the appointment, but she took the time to understand what I really wanted to achieve. I am new to the area but I feel like I’ve found my place for minimally invasive treatments. I will definitely go back!

ML L. | 8/30/2020 | Yelp

I’m so glad to discover this medical spa in our neighborhood!  The clinic is very clean and the staff is very welcoming and professional. Dr. Kat is very patient and she listens and gives you honest and best solutions available ! She never tries to sell you anything. She knows what she is doing ! She is a very confident doctor! The medical spa respects your privacy in terms of scheduling appointments. When you walk in  you feel like the whole place  is yours only! In this Covid-19 era, they follow all the strict protocol. Highly recommended!

Annie B. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

I 100% absolutely trust Dr Kat and her talented staff to help me age gracefully. I speak from experience to say this clinic is top notch, consistently providing medical interventions while offering an environment of balance, trust, creativity and acceptance.

This clinic does an amazing job of treating each person like an individual while maintaining professional boundaries that don’t marginalize the client but rather offer treatment plans that validate concerns and structure a reasonable course of care. Definitely recommend!

Melissa W. | 8/11/2020 | Yelp

I just moved back from Phoenix and needed to find a new place to place to get injectables. I’m always nervous to try a new skin spa because I’ve had some bad injectable experiences. I decided to give Allurant a try and I was so pleasantly surprised! The location in Carmel Valley is clean, welcoming, and well prepared for Covid. The staff was lovely and gracious. Dr. Kat was so very informative and spent a lot of time with me to make sure she understood what I wanted and then we chatted through different options. The procedure was gentle and fast with no bruising. Their prices are very fair as well; I will be back! I would highly recommend Allurant!

Christie V. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Dr Kat is the best. She’s incredibly smart, a wonderful listener, and is never rushed. She takes the time to discuss my million and one skincare questions and concerns, and provides solutions and great advice. I strongly recommend her and her services!

Jennifer O. | 7/7/2020 | Yelp

I’ve had Botox done twice before but this was my first experience at Allurant Medical. When I described what I wanted, Jessica gave me her professional opinion and was spot on about where to distribute it based on my face. She was gentle, quick, and personable making me feel very comfortable. I had absolutely no bruising & when it set in, it was perfectly done. No wrinkles but still very natural looking. This is definitely my new place

Kelley M. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Dr. Kat is an artist (in real life) and very apparently on faces too! She is a perfectionist, an expert injector, and she can even correct somewhat unsymmetrical faces like mine! Her prices are fair, she has frequent specials, and she has the sweetest personality. Everything is explained in detail if you want the details :-). She even hides the needles from sight! Of course, I wanted to see everything!

I first went to see Dr. Kat regarding a Thread Lift. She said that my skin needed some plumping-up or I wouldn’t have a good result. So, I embarked on a journey of three Sculptura and Plasma rounds spaced 6 weeks apart to rejuvenate my skin. I had my Thread Lift last Thursday and am so happy my gowels are gone!

Don’t even think about it! GO SEE DR. KAT! You wont be dissappointed!

Kimberly T. | 7/1/2020 | Yelp

Highly recommend Dr. Kat. She and her entire team are friendly, knowledgeable and take the time to get to know you so they can address your needs. Prices are fair and service is superb.

Erika K. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Dr. Kat and her team are perfectionists. I did a virtual consult with Dr. Kat for laser on a biking scar on my chin, as well as interest in microneedling facial. Before & after photos of laser and 3 PRP facial sessions. I have seen such positive results and can never go back to a “regular” facial again. I can not recommend Dr. Kat and her staff enough. Great pricing for re-opening and holiday specials as well.

Beau M. | 6/29/2020 | Yelp

I just had a procedure done here a few days ago to have a skin tag removed and I could not have been happier with my experience.

They’re located in a nice little shopping center, very safe, plenty of parking, and easy to find. Inside is super nice and clean, and they followed all of the Covid-19 safety protocols so I felt completely safe in that regard (temperature check, hand sanitizer, masks on).

The gentleman working the front desk was awesome, I believe his name is Michael. Super helpful over the phone with a few questions I had. They also have a fantastic lounge area with a massage chair to accommodate any wait time which I loved.

Dr. Khorrami was extremely kind and warm, very easy to talk to and made me feel comfortable about the whole process. Speaking of which, it was so quick and painless I was surprised when she finished! I didn’t even realize it had already happened. She gave me really good aftercare instructions, and I’ll be totally honest, even though I haven’t been diligent in following them it’s still healing totally fine.

I would absolutely recommend coming here, and if I ever have any skin care needs again I’ll certainly be back.

Karen R. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Early 2019 a good friend of mine displayed some amazing results from treatments by Dr. Khorrami. I attended an Allurant Open House and began doing my own investigation into the treatments they were offering. Now a year and a half later I have had Botox and Dysport injections each once for fine lines and wrinkles and Restalyne injections in the lips twice (over a year apart) with outstanding results. Dr. Kat has a wonderful bedside manner that makes you feel very comfortable. She is very knowledgable about all aspects of cosmetic treatments. I love what she does for me….very subtle pleasing results. I feel her pricing is very resealable and to have these procedures performed by a doctor gives me a good sense of trust.

Erenia M. | 6/26/2020 | Yelp

Great place with amazing service at affordable prices. Highly recommended

Sandy N. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Quality

I found Allurant through a friend at my gym. I’ve had couple of procedures done there and have been completely wowed. Kat will be honest and never tries to up-sell. Very reputable company and well priced. I can’t say enough good things about them. Highly recommend! So glad I found them.

Sarah D. | 6/25/2020 | Yelp

Allurant Medical is awesome, Doc Kat is wonderful answers all you’re questions.  Good vibe, clean space Love the message chair.

Roxy R. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Dr. Kat is the best! I am a returning patient after getting a threadlift at the end of 2019. I was so happy to look in the mirror. In fact, it sent 2 of my friends to get them once they saw the results, one to Dr. Kat (and one out of state). I just got another threadlift a couple weeks ago and I am so very happy about it. The before and after pics are amazing. It takes longer to get a haircut! She really takes her time though to make sure her work is perfect. She is very friendly, her staff is as well. Prices are very reasonable. There is nothing like getting mistaken for a 30-something when you are really almost 50! 🙂 I will be going back to Dr. Kat, 100%!

Cindy P. | 6/23/2020 | Yelp

Great, easy location. Lovely friendly staff and best massage chair you will ever experience while you wait for your appointment. Really nice touch.

Tiffany A. | A year ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality
The results of the procedures they do here are amazing. From the Advatx, to PRP, I love this place. Regenerative medicine is seriously the best and Dr. Kat is hands down the best, talented and sweetest Doctors I’ve met in San Diego. She lets you know what procedure’s your skin will benefit from right from the beginning and I love that. I feel so lucky to have found this place.

Anita A. | 6/22/2020 | Yelp

Very professional yet friendly and approachable! My new go to spa in San Diego. The doctor performed all procedures Botox and Sculptra and I am more than pleased  I would definitely recommend Allurant for all your medical spa

Kelly C. | 2 years ago | Google
Amazing experience every time!

Meredith L. | 6/15/2020 | Yelp

Allurant Medical is fantastic! I had a session of laser hair removal, and the doctor was knowledgeable and did a great job. I highly recommend Allurant Medical as the great newcomer medical spa in Carmel Valley.

Melissa W. | 2 years ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

I just moved back from Phoenix and needed to find a new place to place to get injectables. I’m always nervous to try a new skin spa because I’ve had some bad injectable experiences. I decided to give Allurant a try and I was so pleasantly surprised! The location in Carmel Valley is clean, welcoming, and well prepared for Covid. The staff was lovely and gracious. Dr. Kat was so very informative and spent a lot of time with me to make sure she understood what I wanted and then we chatted through different options. The procedure was gentle and fast with no bruising. Their prices are very fair as well; I will be back! I would highly recommend Allurant!

Mary C. | 6/11/2020 | Yelp

Everyone  is very nice there, which is important to me!! Ive been to the office in Encinitas and Carmel Valley for my dysport and the Dr. is beyond nice and professional! I highly recommend their office to anyone!

B. Sadr | 2 years ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Great experience – Starting from entering the office to exiting!
I love this place so much, I make a two hour drive to get to it. They take care of my botox, scar removal, PRP therapy, skin rejuvenation all in one place. The staff is always so nice, and Dr. Kat is patient in answering all my questions every time. She is truly skilled and makes all the work look so natural… I am so grateful to her for my glowing and wrinkle free skin!

Shel S. | 6/4/2020 | Yelp

Dr. Kat was wonderfully professional and listened attentively to all of my main concerns. She gave me exactly what I wanted and was completely upfront about all aspects of the procedure. Her office is extremely clean and welcoming. As a first-time patient, I will absolutely be back to see Dr. Kat for all my aesthetic needs. Thank you Allurant!

Lindsey M. | 2 years ago | Google
I happened to walk by Allurant today, while shopping in the Pavillons Center at Piazza Carmel. I saw their sign with specials on it. They had a great deal on fillers and so I inquired within. I was greeted very politely by Michael, the medical director and then I met Dr. Kat Khorrami, who was also very pleasant. She gave me a free consultation and made some recommendations. I decided to try out the place, and wow, what a great experience. She is also an ER doctor, so she is an expert with needles and procedures. It was the most gentle injection that I have ever had. She uses numbing cream and ice, so there is no pain. I think her combination of being used to seeing patients in pain in the ER, makes her even more sympathetic and careful in her techniques. She is also a talented painter, so her love for doing aesthetic medicine is very evident. I saw some of her paintings int the office and they were beautiful. She is very personable and the place is spotless. It just opened before the pandemic, so it is like brand new! Both she and Michael have a very kind demeanor and there was no pressure to do more than you wanted or needed to do, in regards to treatment. I highly recommend this MediSpa and will surely go back for future treatments.

Simone H. | 5/30/2020 | Yelp

Allurant in Carmel Valley & Encinitas location was very nice, clean & well put together. Dr.Kat is very knowledgeable & does not try to upsell anything. The treatment she provided was quick and painless! I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

lets bet | 2 years ago | Google
Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality

Amazing service and affordable!
Super comfortable massage chair while you are waiting!! I will definitely go back. They will take their time to discuss the procedure you need and they provide top of the line service.

Kathy C. | 5/27/2020 | Yelp

I always love seeing Dr. Kat for Botox, IPL for my arms and hands, and in the past vampire facials! The results are absolutely incredible! Being a fitness instructor, it helps tremendously to see results quickly since I am always trying to keep myself looking healthy. Dr. Kat is always extremely professional and keeps her place clean at all times.

Lillyput1976 Beauty and Travel | 2 years ago | Google
Allurant Aesthetics is a fabulous place. I had laser hair removal done last week, and the doctor was very knowledgeable and did a great job.
I highly recommend Allurant as the new medical spa in Carmel Valley.

Katie W. | 5/27/2020 | Yelp

As soon as you walk in the door, you can see how clean everything is! I came in to see Dr. Kat for acne and it was remarkable how clear my face looked just after one session. I highly recommend the Laser Toning treatment! I am so happy how my face looks and feels and can’t wait to come back again for another treatment.

Shelby S. | 2 years ago | Google
Dr. Kat was wonderfully professional and listened attentively to all of my main concerns. She gave me exactly what I wanted and was completely upfront about all aspects of the procedure. Her office is extremely clean and welcoming. As a first-time patient, I will absolutely be back to see Dr. Kat for all my aesthetic needs. Thank you Allurant!

Lindsey M. | 5/26/2020 | Yelp

I happened to stumble across Allurant Medical today, after seeing their sandwich board sign with great specials on fillers. I decided to go inside and was warmly met by the Medical Director, Michael and then by Dr. Kat Khorrami. The place is practically brand new, since it opened just before the pandemic lockdown. It was super clean and felt very safe. The prices were very good and Dr. Kat’s expertise was evident from the start. She is also an ER physician part time, so she knows how to deal with patients that are in pain, meaning this makes her very aware of how to inject painlessly and carefully. She has a very aesthetic eye, which was evident after seeing my results. I found out that she is also a painter and her art is adorning the walls of the clinic. I highly recommend trying this practice for a gentle, safe and expert treatment. I will surely return there in the future.

Anita A. | 2 years ago | Google
Professional, friendly and precise. The doctor performed all procedures Botox and Sculptra I am more than happy with the results. Allurant will be my go to for medical spa treatments. I would definitely recommend.

Trish V. | 5/22/2020 | Yelp

Dr. Kat is an exceptional, caring extremely Professional Doctor who takes the time to treat each patient with respect, extra care as she thoroughly listens and understands your desired results. Her skin care and medical knowledge along with our bodies reactions is very assuring and makes you feel comfortable.  She takes personal time to consult and thoroughly explain her professional opinion of the various options you are seeking.  She understands your needs and desires as she tailors her treatments fit to your individual needs.   You will be pleasantly surprised how exceptional after a treatment your beautiful results.

I am so pleased and have had so many friends and people I interact with remark that I look so healthy, clear, light, years erased and asked what have I been doing. I smile and recommend Dr. Kat. I trust her!!

Amanda R. | 6/1/2022 | Yelp

RN Diva is great! Warm and good at explaining and consulting. I loved the Dysport it helped a lot with my concerns.

Ruby E. | 5/28/2022 | Yelp

Dr. Kat is very patient and knowledgeable. She and her staff take the time to listen to each patient’s unique needs and priorities. i highly recommend this gem!